Skip to content


About Åcon

Åcon 4 is a small, fannish, literary, cross-cultural relaxacon in Mariehamn, Åland 13-16 May 2010. All of the programming is in English.

The programming begins in the evening of Thursday May 13th after the boats from Sweden and Finland have arrived and members have had the opportunity to check in to the hotel. Because of the hotel and the conference room the con is held in, the maximum number of members Åcon can have is about 100 members. Usually there has been about 60-80 members with most of them staying in the con hotel, which is fairly cheap. This year there is also a cheaper accommodation option for those traveling on a budget. For more information about the hotel, please see Hotel Info.

The membership fee for Åcon4 is 25 € / 250 kr. For more information about the membership, check out Membership page.

The committee

Åcon4 committee consists of the following people:
Karoliina “Karo” Leikomaa, chair (kleikomaa [at] gmail . com)
Johan Jönsson
Sami Kähkönen
Marianna Leikomaa
Katarina Norrgård
Taimi Tietäväinen
Jonas Wissting

Contact the committee via email acon (at)

About this site

The layout of this website was done by Jarmo “Rigi” Puskala
The pictures are taken by Jarmo Puskala and Tero Ykspetäjä. Tero’s photo gallery can be found here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: